Hydrogen Council adds 14 new members

The council founded on January 2017 in Davos has added another 14 new members, making for a grand total of 53 corporations that have joined the hydrogen initiative.

The new members include Airbus, Air Products, Cummins, EDF, Johnson Matthey, KOGAS, SINOPEC, ThyssenKrupp, AFC Energy, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Re-Fire Technology, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation and Southern California Gas. The initiative has grown considerably in the 1.5 years it has existed.

Founding members include the car manufacturers BMW, Daimler, Honda, Hyundai and Toyota. Gas companies including Air Liquide, Linde, Shell and Total were also involved from the outset. The Hydrogen Council aims to help hydrogen and fuel cell systems make the breakthrough to public roads.



about „Hydrogen Council adds 14 new members“

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *