Wehrlein & Günther takes the lead in Jakarta Formula E race

Two German drivers won the two Formula E races in Indonesia. In Saturday’s race of the electric racing series in Jakarta, Pascal Wehrlein (Porsche) scored victory ahead of Jake Dennis (Avalanche Andretti) and Maximilian Günther (Maserati MSG Racing). On Sunday, Günther took the lead.

Formula E’s tenth race this season on Saturday saw Wehrlein start in third place, managing to pass Maximilian Günther over the first third of the race, while Dennis maintained his starting second position to the end race.

Maximilian Günther followed up his podium finish on Saturday with victory in the second race in Jakarta on Sunday ahead of Jake Dennis (Avalanche Andretti) and Mitch Evans (Jaguar TCS Racing). Pascal Wehrlein now leads the Formula E drivers’ championship again after eleven of 16 races of the season, which he had previously lost to Nick Cassidy (Envision Racing) at the E-Prix in Monaco.

In race 11, Günther launched from the pole position, while second place was hotly contested between Jake Dennis and Mitch Evans. Dennis was able to hold his place ahead of the driver from New Zealand, which further secured his current place at 2nd, one point behind Wehrlein’s current 134 points in the driver rankings. Nick Cassidy trails behind in third, while Mitch Evans is currently holding fourth place comfortably at 109 points.

Thanks to Wehrlein’s victory, Porsche also regained the lead in the team standings from Envision Racing (190) with 212 points. Jaguar TCS Racing trails in third place with 171 points.

fiaformulae.com (Race 10), fiaformulae.com (race results) fiaformulae.com (Race 11), fiaformulae.com (race results), fiaformulae.com (driver ranking), fiaformulae.com (team ranking)


about „Wehrlein & Günther takes the lead in Jakarta Formula E race“

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *